General info - People

ICAF general secretary

Marcel Bos
Netherlands Aerospace Centre (NLR)
P.O. Box 153 NL-8300 AD Emmeloord, The Netherlands

ICAF national delegates

Australia flag

Ben Main
Aircraft Structures Branch
Defense Science and Technology
506 Lorimer Street
Fishermans Bend VIC 3207, Australia

Brazil flag

Carlos E. Chaves
Senior Structures Engineer –
Chief Engineering Office
Embraer - Sao José dos Campos, Brazil

Canada flag

Dr. Min Liao
Group Leader-Structural Integrity
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0R6

China flag

Dr. SUN Xiasheng
Chairman of Science and Technology Board
Chinese Aeronautical Establishment
No.2 Anwai Beiyuan Beijing 100012 P. R. China

Finland flag

Tomi Viitanen
Senior Scientist
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P. O. Box 1000, FI-02044 VTT, Finland

France flag

Dr. Thierry Ansart

Head of Structures Division
DGA Techniques aéronautiques - BP 93123
31131 BALMA, France

Germany flag

Elke Hombergsmeier
Airbus Technology
81663 Munich, Germany

Isreal flag

Dr. Yuval Freed
Manager, Structural Analysis Department
Engineering & Development Group
Israel Aerospace Industries
Tel Aviv, Israel

Italy flag

Prof. Daniele Fanteria

Universita di Pisa
Department of Civil and Industrial Engineering - Aerospace Division
Via G. Caruso, 8, 56122 Pisa, Italy

Japan flag

Dr. Takao Okada
Aeronautical Technology Directorate
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), Japan

Poland flag

Dr. Antoni Niepokólczycki
Director, Materials and Structures Research Center (MSRC)
Institute of Aviation
Al. Krakowska 110/114
02-256 Warsaw, Poland

Russia flag

Dr. Boris Nesterenko

Head of Aircraft Division
National Research Center "Zhukovsky Institute"
Viktorenko str., 7, Moscow, Russia, 125319

Sweden flag

Dr. Zlatan Kapidzic
Saab Aeronautics
Saab AB
SE-581 88 Linköping, Sweden

Switzerland flag

Dr. Michel Guillaume
ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Head of the Centre for Aviation
Technikumstrasse 9
8400 Winterthur, Switzerland

Netherland flag

Dr. René Alderliesten
Delft University of Technology,
The Netherlands

UK flag

Dr. David Hallam
Principal Engineer
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory (Dstl), UK

USA flag

Dr. Michael Gorelik
Federal Aviation Administration

USA flag

Dr. Eric Lindgren
Air Force Research Laboratory